On 17 October 2020, the AFPFMA held its second AGM. Members from across the country participated via Zoom or in person. Mike Doroshenko, having filled the role of President for two terms, was not able to stand again due to our constitution. The meeting passed a motion thanking Mike for being our first President and all the work he does ‘behind the scenes’. Thanks Mike.

The meeting elected David Savage as the new President. Many will know Dave through his service in Eastern Region, the ACT, National and overseas on a number of deployments. Much of the former Committee was re-elected with the addition of two new members; Michelle Hawley, the NSW State Representative and the SA State Representative Mark Hancock; welcome Michele and Mark.

If you would like to contact the Committee please email them on info@afpfma.org